History of Our Church

Since 1954, St. Matthew Parish has built its traditions and spirit, its ministries and programs on the wisdom of Jesus found in the Gospel of Matthew. For fifty-seven years, it has made every effort to be "the salt of the earth" and "the light of the world."


Honored Charter Members

Bev Boeckman Pricilla Hansen
Mary Campbell Emily Helterline
Jean Cooney Rose Jackson
Dan Ebert Jane Leptich
Bob Entrop Eileen Scheuer
Dan Flanagan Eva Waller
Joan Flanagan Charles Wichser
Laurel Hageman-Palmer Eleanor Wichser




We believe in Jesus Christ and welcome all who seek God's Grace.


Our compassionate community embraces many cultures.  


Through prayer, liturgy, our ministries and service to others, we cultivate a lifelong journey of faith.